Your account

Rules governing your account

Selling on Amazon follows a number of patterns; some sellers make it a full time business, others keep it occasional, some think about it but never actually start.

Once you have filled the profile creation form, and been provided your account, three things can happen:

  • Active - You start using your account within 180 days, and use it at least every 90 days.  Your everyday discount level is maintained, or even increased based on the volume of business we do together.
  • Archived - You start using your account within 180 days, but stop using it for more than 90 days. Your everyday discount level decreases by 0.5% for each full quarter of inactivity.  You maintain access to all files of every past order, and access to the shared DrobBox folder.  Your account automatically goes back to active when you submit a new order.
  • Closed - You do not start using your account within 180 days.  Your everyday discount level decreases by 0.5% for each full quarter of inactivity.  You loose access to the shared DrobBox folder.  Your account will go back to active once you submit a new order, that order is received, and successfully completed..
  • Blocked - You ask for a closed account to be reopened but do not use it within 90 days, or you do something really harmful.  Accounts that are blocked are never reopened.

Updated July 10, 2017